Download
  Contact us

User Centered Design: collaboration to ensure business process automation success

Thursday, 18 June, 2020 | 8:00 am PDT Thursday, 18 June, 2020 | 9:00 am PDT
Location: Online
Language: English

Time: 8am PDT (San Francisco) / 11am EDT (New-York) / 5pm CEST (Paris)
Speaker: Nathalie COTTÉ, Product Owner & Usability specialist at Bonitasoft

 

One of the biggest challenges companies face when launching a new process automation project is wide business user acceptance. When a project fails due to a disappointing user experience, it is often due to a lack of key collaboration between IT and business teams

For better user satisfaction leading to project success, the collaborative process of User Centered Design involving IT and business teams actively takes into account the needs, expectations, and characteristics of business users at each stage of the development process.

"You have to be user-centric to successfully digitize your processes" the tools and processes manager of a large French automotive group recently noted.  End users should feel, “This was actually designed with me in mind - my wants and needs were actually considered before a tool was imposed on me to use.

Join us at our webinar to better understand User Centered Design and see how to implement this methodology with Nathalie Cotté, Bonitasoft Product Owner and Usability Specialist. From layout to delivery of the first iteration and through continuous improvement, you will learn how to use the Bonita UI Designer as an iteration tool for the IT team to guarantee an ideal match with the actual needs of business users. A Q&A session is included so you can ask your questions.

If you are not available but interested in User Centered Design, register and you’ll receive an email with the link to the recording.